Not so Beautiful Bristol...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
February 22nd 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it's been a couple of days... Went 2 days ago (Feb 20th) to Bristol to see my beautiful British friend Rae. It was pretty nice. Walked around. Went to some shops. Drank lots of coffee. Blabbed the way girls do for HOURS... It was very nice. Derek stayed in Bath with Obi. It was nice to have some time apart. Walked alot. Blabbed some more. Watched some girly movies and ate chocolate fondu. Bristol is quite a large city. I didn't get to see too much, but from what's been told to me it has some very beautiful spots. I stayed with a lovely American missionary family that Rae lives with. They were very accomidating and sweet. It was nice to hear a familiar accent. It was very sunny and beautiful. I bought a toque and had a couple pub lunches.
On the way to the train station we stopped at a market with lots of neat stalls. I bought a couple of nose studs. Yay!! Rae came over to Bath to meet Derek and they really hit it off. Derek played his didge in Obi's kitchen for Rae and I. He did an awesome job (like always!). Then we went wandering around Bath, it's very busy because it's a school break right now. We're off for some more walking (just dropped Rae off at the train station).

Well love you guys (All right my luver?)

**¬** Dephka **¬*

Advertisement



22nd February 2007

Glad you arrived safe, and are having fun!
Hey Stephanie and Derek! So glad you guys arrived safe! I LOVE the UK, - we lived in Scotland for 3 years, and I really enjoyed it! Sounds like you have lots of connections with friends there, that makes it easier. So glad you are blogging - looking forward to hearing about the rest of your trip! Take care and have a great time!
22nd February 2007

Wilma forwarded your blog address to me...I'm so out of the loop! I didn't even know you were going, let alone gone! I love Bath...have wonderful memories of being there. How wonderful that you are traveling and seeing friends. Have many many blessed days!
22nd February 2007

Alo my bio buddy!
Thanks for sending me this link! It's great to know what you are up to! Sounds like you're having a wonderful time! I'm awfully jealous!
22nd February 2007

Where's the pics?
Why is Bristol not so beautiful...it sounded like a lovely day? Can't wait to see you guys in Italy! WE WANT PICS...WE WANT PICS....WE WANT PICS! (chanting fades into the distance)
22nd February 2007

hey guys!
Well, you should tell me your plans a little (if you have made any) because I really want to a) see Stephy again and b) meet the man behind all the action!!! I am soo glad you guys are here - sounds like you are having a great time.... and I am kinda a wayward traveler so I would love to meet up with you guys...... keep the updates coming! love nicole

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb