Day 16 - Arley to Bridgnorth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Shropshire » Bridgnorth
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Map Day 16


Feet in River!Feet in River!Feet in River!

Fantastic!
It rained overnight and it is so much cooler today (Sunday) that it was a very pleasant days walking. I was only meant to do 4 miles and have half a day but since it was so nice I carried on all the way to Bridgnorth. I had a very relaxing lunchtime break and clambered out onto a rock in the Severn and dangled my feet in the cool water for an hour, absolute bliss! It was such a different day to yesterday I realised how much the weather effects me, 4-5 degrees cooler today and a bit of a breeze and walking becomes a nice thing to do again!

Zita is coming to visit me tomorrow and walk with me for a day but since I have walked all the way to Bridgnorth today I am going to have Monday off! The next blog will be a guest blog from Zita on what happened on Tuesday as we walked from Bridgnorth to Ironbridge!

Todays Stats
Start Time - 9:25am
End Time - 4:20pm
Miles today - 9.73 miles
Miles Cumulative - 148.75 miles
Steps Today - 17,034
Steps Cumulative - 303,846
Blisters - 0
Chocolate/Granary Bars - 2
The view...The view...The view...

... from the rock I was sitting on in the river!

Rain - None
Temp @ Noon - 25c

Advertisement



24th July 2006

Great effort Helen. I'm very impressed and good to see the knees are holding up. Just think it was only a year or so ago and you would winge about walking 100 metres downhill to the Red Lion (or was that just because you wanted to knock back honey bunnies with Emily in Barnies?) Look forward to celebrating the completion of the walk in the not too distant future! P.S David and I found a house in Redbourn!
25th July 2006

have you melted?
All I'd like to say is that if the heat affects you a lot, I bet you were pretty pissed off today! Keep going though, bids for your 'near death story' from Take a Break are up to £50. Txxx

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb