Flying visit to the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire
October 16th 2005
Published: October 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Arrived back in the UK on 2 October after an amazing 6 nights in New York with my friend Tracy. Managed to do all the main sights including Ellis Island, Staten Island ferry, Empire State, Central Park, Guggenheim, Macy's, Bloomingdales, Tiffany's and managed to see Rent the musical. Thanks to Cheryl and all my yurt buddies at summer camp for introducing me to the sound track. I loved it.

Had a busy time back in the UK. Managed to sort out another visa for the US so am able to work at Sargent Center camp until June 2007. Visited a few friends, oh and managed to drive the mini cooper through a giant puddle, got stuck and now it needs a new engine! Aaaagh. Very expensive visit. Thanks to all those I managed to see or talk to, sorry to those of you I didn't get to meet up with. Maybe next time whenever that maybe!

Just about to leave for Singapore now for the second leg of my round the world trip. Will keep you posted on my adventures .......

Advertisement



17th October 2005

Sorry I missed you!
Hi Caroline, Glad you had a good time, sorry to have missed you but I was away for a friend's wedding. Hopefully, we'll catch up when you are next back! Carry on having fun! Katerina

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb