Home Sweet Home, Here I Come!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
August 11th 2006
Published: August 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cool Music GuyCool Music GuyCool Music Guy

On the streets in Oxford they have 3 different spots where they let people play music and try to sell their cd\'s. This guy was pretty incredible...
Well, this is just going to be a brief post about my last week here and to say good bye!

This week has been pretty relaxed, other than the fact that there was studying for finals to be done... Both of the finals went well, I think. Both of them were essay-style, to give you insight into what they were about, I wrote 4 page essays about the following topics:
1) How has Blair perpetuated the economic policies begun by Margaret Thatcher?
2) "To stand apart from the Euro...would be a betrayal of national interests." - Tony Blair. Discuss.
3) Have multinational enterprises had a detrimental effect on world welfare?
4) Has aid been successful?

Right now I am officially done with class, so that makes me really happy!

We had our fair share of excitement yesterday with the terrorist attack that was foiled! It appears as though my flight home is still going to happen, so as long as it isn't delayed too much and we still make the connecting flight from Cleveland, all should be good! The only annoying thing is going to be sitting on a 8.5 hour flight with NOTHING to do (and no
ClintonClintonClinton

In case you can't read this, it says: "It is alleged that it was here at the Turf Tavern that Bill Clinton while at University here in Oxford, during the sixties "did not inhale" whilst smoking an illegal substance."
ear plugs and eyemask to help me sleep!) I just can't imagine travelling with a toddler and not being able to bring any toys or books for them...

I don't have a whole lot of time now because I need to go pack before our farewell banquet tonight, so I'm going to spend the remainder of my time uploading pictures!

Thanks to everyone for reading my blog- I hope I didn't bore you too much with my rambling posts. I can't wait to see everyone again!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

GroupGroup
Group

We were headed to a bar to eat fish & chips for dinner since the dinner was NOT tasty at Jesus College that night!
VERY High TeaVERY High Tea
VERY High Tea

We went to Very High Tea, which involved finger sandwiches, chocolate cake, cookies, tea, and scones with strawberry jam and a dollop of cream. It was GOOD!
PuntingPunting
Punting

Nate posing while we were punting.
PuntingPunting
Punting

I did it, and I didn't even fall in! It's not nearly as hard as some tourists make it look...
PuntingPunting
Punting

Nate was doing pretty good up until this point... :) Actually, he meant to take it into the tree so we could stop and look at the map.


11th August 2006

wet camera
Nila, didn't you learn the first time you got your camera wet? I hope you had a dry bag! You are uncoordinated and this was putting your camera under serious risk!! haha. I guess you're almost home anyway though.... see you soon! :)

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb