The pictures got jetlagged.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Chalgrove
September 24th 2005
Published: September 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sept 26th

Here I Am!

The Ants Look like People from HereThe Ants Look like People from HereThe Ants Look like People from Here

A view of the West End in London from our plane. One can see the Millenium Eye, Westminster Abby, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, and Hyde Park. Wow!
Hey all, thanks for reading my post from Yesterday, I hope its coherence came through, as I was a little sloppy for the Strongbows and Becks.

Here are some pictures for you all to see.

I have many, many more pictures, and how much imagery I can get across to you I don't know, but I will try, just give me time.

Thanks for the love those of you that have left me messages, I do miss all of you, although I'm equally happy to be away seeing new places and meeting new people with different philosophies and driving forces behind their lives. I hope you all can live your daily lives at home with the same sort of curiosity and intensity as I am forced/choosing to do here on my sponge-like quest to become more worldly and knowledgable.

Best of luck, and well-wishes abound.

Il Gadi


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Still Time For a Quickie!Still Time For a Quickie!
Still Time For a Quickie!

By law, all pubs stop serving alcohol at 11 pm, but we were too friendly. We Managed to stick around until at least 1:30 am that night.
The Lord NelsonThe Lord Nelson
The Lord Nelson

Booze related quotes line the ceiling beams at the local pub. Tasty!
Nice Jewish GirlNice Jewish Girl
Nice Jewish Girl

Give Melanie 2 ciders and she'll do anything!
Our good bloke AlexOur good bloke Alex
Our good bloke Alex

Doin' what he does best.
Tally HoTally Ho
Tally Ho

Thats a cricket-stick. I didn't know beforehand either. I feel like Johnny Carson, somehow.
A Man Redoing his roofing.A Man Redoing his roofing.
A Man Redoing his roofing.

What Century is this, anyways?
Treemen appear when I'm on DrugsTreemen appear when I'm on Drugs
Treemen appear when I'm on Drugs

Marijuana, Marijuana, LSD, Acid, Cocaine, Mescaline, Ether.
Melanie is a TreeMelanie is a Tree
Melanie is a Tree

Relaxed hiking in the cool forest of Southern England


27th September 2005

Hi Gadi...I miss you!! I hope you are having so much fun and enjoying the london scene. I love all of your pictures, send some more if you have a chance. I hope you are liking the food, even though i don't know how much onions and garlic they use in their cooking. Anyway, I will see you soon...Be safe!!! Double D
27th September 2005

Live it Up
Hi Gadi! i am so excited for you.... live life to its fullest over there! Have so much fun, but keep me updated on your travels!xoxo, sarah....by the way have you been able to do any cooking over there with onions and garlic? haha.
27th September 2005

Buckingham Giants
Yo, man. Good to hear all is well in the world of the British. Maybe if the G-men were in a cricket league, we'd have clinched the division by now. Great to hear your stories...keep em coming. Say "hey" to Mel for me.
30th September 2005

wow
Alex looks like he's lost weight... Mels Bells looks really good! at least in the forrest picture. Glad you guys are having fun.

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 96; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb