First Day Away


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » York
May 9th 2005
Published: May 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, I have arrived at my destination okay.

We arrived in London about 15 minutes early so circled the city for that time. Hopped on the Tube and made my way to Kings cross station and headed to York and checked in at the York Youth Hostel, which is a very nice place. Walked around the city to stay awake and advoided jet lag and hit the sac. I am off to explore the city more today after a huge breakfast of cereal, juice, fried bread, fried sausage, bacon, fried eggs, fried mushrooms, stewed tomates and baked beans.

Cheers,
Michael

Advertisement



9th May 2005

Big Breakfast
Your breakfast list has already made me jealous. In my usual rush to work, I only had a small bowl of Cream of Wheat. You lily-livered peacock! - Melissa
9th May 2005

cool
Good to hear you've arrived. Be sure to keep us all posted. Cheers, Andrew - Andrew

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb