GOOD NEWS!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » York
March 29th 2004
Published: March 29th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Yeah!! I got that great tour leading job I was going on and on about and I am absolutely thrilled!! I have a two day induction in three weeks and then they will most likely send me out either at the end of April or the beginning of May!! Good stuff all round - I am so so excited . . . They will let me know where they are sending me (either Egypt or China) by the end of the week and I will obviously pass all the info back to you guys. I really think this will change my life!
Though, to tell you the truth, after 2 full years in the UK, I am really really going to miss it and all its crazy ways. I think I'm going to miss it more than I do Canada (I will be back in Canada in August for my sister's wedding after 2 1/2 years of leaving the place!!) , if that makes any sense... Either way, now my priority is to find work for the next little while so that I can afford the goodwill deposits, etc. Wish me luck!!

Advertisement



5th April 2004

Congrats on the new job!
Do tell how you got such an amazing gig. I could only DREAM of getting a job that allows me to travel and see new worlds. Best of luck to you!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb