An Excellent Birthday Celebration


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was one of my friend's (Marina) birthday. So to celebrate my international gang went out for dinner. The place we went is called Ah So, it's a Japanese restaurant.

Oh my goodness it was fantastic! It was the kind where they cook right at your table and do tricks and make fire and all of that good stuff. A bit pricey, but I was stuffed at the end and it was all worth it!

The first course was sushi and sashimi- it was the first time I've eaten sushi and it was actually really good! I had the fish eggs and raw salmon and everything. I was pleasantly surprised!

The second course was grilled vegetables- onions, baby corn, asparagus, and zucchini (or courgettes in England!). Again, fantastic. They were served with a garlic soy sauce that was quite tasty.

The third course was fried rice. It had egg and vegetables in it, and as usual, delicious.

My main course was teriyaki salmon. It was tender and flavorful, absolutely perfect. Other people had tuna, chicken, and even squid (which I had a bite of- pretty good, but mine was better 😊

After finishing at the restaurant we went on to a pub in town and hung out and celebrated a bit more, then it was time to catch the bus back to UEA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.2mb