Beaches, Beers and Injections.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Hempstead
May 24th 2002
Published: May 24th 2002
Edit Blog Post

I still haven't left. But I'm having a great time in Norfolk - bar the many injections. I've decided to visit South America on my travels. It sounds fantastic - cheap, and breath-taking. The downside is that I have to be injected against just about everything - I need a yellow fever certificate just to get in, rabis, hepatitus B, TB, tetanus, polio etc etc are all recommended - I'm mid way through the course of injections. Hey at least I'll be around for the world cup.

I've been visiting friends around Norfolk - some that I haven't seen for 5 years or more, wierd the way with some people you can just pick up right where you left off - just with more stuff to talk about.

Here are some photo's of Norfolk - I think I might take up photography as a proper hobby - with films and lenses and everything - when I get back anyway.

I've also put down a floor for my Mum. It ended up being a real pain - from my first estimate of about 3 days work - stretching out to nearly 2 weeks - some many things needed days to dry. The main problem was that the surface on which laminate floors are laid needs to be level - this one wasn't. It was only really apparent how unlevel after taking up all the units and getting out the spirit level... sigh - I won't be voluntering to do any more little jobs for a while.

It does seem like my website is becoming less and less about travel and more the frustrated ramblings of someone slowly becoming more and more desperate to get away, I seem to have timed everything completely wrong - just finishing off the little flooring job before going to see about the jabs etc. But soon I will be flying out! Honest - this time next month I'll be in San Fransisco 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Floor Day 2Floor Day 2
Floor Day 2

Yikes - do not adjust your monitor - it was that bad.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb