Day 10 - Rome, Italy to London, England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » London
August 27th 2006
Published: September 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sunday August 27th, 2006
Day 10
Rome, Italy to London, England

I was up early again today as I had to leave the hostel at 7:00am to catch my shuttle to the airport at 7:15am from outside the Rome Termini where I had been dropped off a few days earlier. My flight was at 10:00am (Rome time) and I arrived at Stanstead Airport at 11:40 (London time).
I collected my luggage and made my way to the Stanstead Express, the train that goes directly from the airport to Liverpool Street Station (if only we had one of these in Melbourne).
I was staying with Kate again tonight as I couldn't be bothered heading out to Nick's again until the following day. I didn't do a lot that afternoon as the weather was pretty terrible (Welcome back to London!).
We (Kate, myself and some of the people she works at Potion Bart with) did head out that evening to a swanky bar in Soho, which turned out to be a gay bar. We ended up getting back to the bar at about 2:30am for some sleep.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.497s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 88; dbt: 0.1595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb