Space Centre


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Leicestershire
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, it finally rained today - the whole day almost! I guess it had to eventually - if I'd come to England and it didn't rain one whole day, I'd probably be disappointed! (not really, just trying to see the positive side....). So, given the weather, we chose the National Space Centre which is an indoor attraction similar to the Science Centre just more focussed on space. The highlight was the simulation ride at the end of the day. We stopped at the shops again on the way home, and believe it or not, bought more chocolate (to bring home, of course).....
This next bit is a tribute to both our lovely chickens and Forest Gump....
We've had fried eggs, scrambled eggs, sunny side up eggs, over easy eggs, poached eggs, hard boiled eggs, pickled eggs, eggy bread (french toast), egg salad, eggs benedict (not really), scotch eggs, coddled eggs, deviled eggs, omelettes.......
Anyways, in the spirit of the home swap, tonight we are watching The Holiday! (the movie about the home exchange).
And in response to the many concerns about peanut butter - YES I did find some (but they certainly don't carry the 2kg tub I am used to picking up at home!). I didn't blog about it earlier as I assumed that you would figure out that I must have found some since I am blogging and must therefore be alive, and therefore must have found some peanut butter.....We're on our third jar! That is a little scary - maybe I do have a problem...



Advertisement



29th July 2009

Rain? What's rain, it doesn't rain in England nor in Ajax, does it? Sounds like you're enjoying the jolly old country......tell Lor soccer is on and Sean's got his game face on!! Look forward to seeing you when you get back, give us a shout! T
29th July 2009

What no pictures?
Hi Guys: This is the first blog without pictures. I was expecting to see numerous pictures of all those egg preparations you mentioned - did you cook all these, Lori? Do they have the same peanut butter that we have here e.g. Kraft. The only place we had it was at breakfast one morning in Edinburgh and it was dryer and less sweet than ours. Send some pictures of the Space Centre, it sounds interesting. Elke
29th July 2009

Hi
Good to hear you r having fun. France is great. I'm living with French people so it is fair to say I'm putting on weight. I will be cycling all over the Loire valley in two days. I climbed a volcano today. Ciao. B

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb