My 20th Birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Lancaster
February 5th 2008
Published: February 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Shocking news! My mother and father have been parents for 20 years!

Anyways these are some photos from my birthday. It was so fun! Jon came up from Sheffield and we made dinner for our friends Amy and Hannah. We made a herbed rack of lamb(it looks moss covered in the photo), An amazing salad that even the sumanik family would enjoy! Roasted potatoes. I can't remember what all these things are called but they can all be found in Gordon Ramsay's Sunday Brunch. Amy and Hannah made me the beautiful triple chocolate cake. The next night Jon and I made ourselves a huge dinner of which there is no pictures to celebrate my birthday/our one year anniversary. Again I can't remeber the name pork tenderloin butterflied so it could be stuffed with sage and lemon, glazed carrots, amazing sweet potato pancakes, and the new fabulous salad! Then afterwards we made our own knickerbocker glories. Jon's second knicker bocker glory was an engineering marvel whilst mine was a work of modern art in which all the layers blended creating what I call. Sugared cherries, vanilla ice cream, mandarine orange, strawberries, ginger snaps, kirsch, and chocolate buttons. Again all from Gordon's book. It was amazing.

Soon to come...In two weeks Jon will be taking me on a secret destination holiday! Which will combine birthday, anniversary, and valentines day. My first clue is a picture of our hotel which is beautiful and has a princess balcony!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Jon and IJon and I
Jon and I

I didn't know I could make such an odd face.
The saladThe salad
The salad

Crumbled stilton cheese lamb's lettuce finely sliced beet root chopped celery and a vinegrette dressing
meme
me

This was before I got into photo mode
The potatoesThe potatoes
The potatoes

I believe I boiled the potatoes halved them peeled them fried a specific type of sausage then added the potatoes for a couple minutes then put them in the oven for 15-20 and then take out and sprinkle with chopped parsely


Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1129s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb