Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow, you're only a day away!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent
January 2nd 2010
Published: January 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well folks, this is it! This time tomorrow I will be fastening my seatbelt and preparing to fly to Madrid before continuing on to Lima. As it's a night flight I'll probably get about 5 minutes sleep. By the time I arrive in Peru, and need to have my wits about me, I'm sure I'll be feeling as awake as a hibernating tortoise!

I am hoping that I will be able to access the internet a few times while I'm still in Lima and then in Puerto Maldonado. After I leave for the research centre I'm not sure how frequently I'll be able to update this blog/reply to emails. I'll aim for once a week but I don't know what internet access will be like until I get there.

I hope to hear from you all :-)

Love Emma x

Advertisement



2nd January 2010

GOOD LUCK!
I can't wait to hear all about this adventure! Good luck my British friend!
2nd January 2010

So exciting! Good luck Emma! xxxx
3rd January 2010

Ahhh Lima
Emma Emma Emma, I cant believe that i didnt see you before you got to Peru!!! Damn it! As one who has been to Lima multiple times I must advise the following, dont get a taxi from the airport that you haven't pre ordered, dont pay more than 15soles for a taxi into central Lima and most importantly - HAVE THE BEST TIME! Lima is a really happening place, you must go salsa dancing until all hours of the morning. I demand it of you. Lima itself is pretty grim but go out to Barranco and Mira Flores and have a really really reallly good night out, lots of dancing to shakira, and let the Peruvians teach you how. All my love and jealousy, Rach xxxx

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb