Time of Personal Challenge: Don't Speak!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Otford
August 1st 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Another week back at the Manor - this would usually be full of activities - earning my keep, etc. but there were THREE Drs on my Venice trip, who all said that I needed to fully rest and not talk for 2-3 days, otherwise I can't really expect to get better SO I have a week to sleep as much as possible and the challenge of a lifetime: DON'T TALK!

Sunday head off to Bessels Green Baptist Church - really like it, think I'll go there again! Good sermon, thought provoking - but difficult going to a new church when can't really speak so don't really succeed that day! Monday & Tuesday however, are days of charades! Tuesday evening go to see Mamma Mia at the cinema - no idea what it was supposed to be (except cheesy, which it certainly was) - to begin with thought I wasn't going to like it, then it just got funny (laugh out loud - silently - funny!). Wednesday was taken to the Drs again as throat still really sore! Voice still sounds hoarse, but bit better, and Dr says to continue not talking before the trip, and find ways to minimise talking ON the trip... plus to continue to get as much rest as possible... am sleeping between 9 & 11 hours a night at the moment (everything is post-viral but it's healing)! Wednesday evening go for a bit of a walk with Mary & Fiona... Thursday watched a film called 'Pay it Forward', wrote up notes for my trip guests so that I need to say less, and just chilled!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.371s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb