Day 6 - Friday the 9th of May 2008


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Margate
May 16th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1: Marcin bowlingPhoto 1: Marcin bowlingPhoto 1: Marcin bowling

This is my friend Marcin bowling.

Friday (09/05/08) - The end of the trip!



This day was a strange mixture of feelings for me. On one hand I felt “oh God, already?” and on the other: “Finally, it’s over!”. Alberto and I were driven to Vere Road at ten past eight to put away our luggage. After that school started (again…) at 9 o’clock. I forgot to mention that we were already in our proper skill level groups by this time. The lessons were probably one of the most boring experience in my life. We were trying to retype word for word a 10 line text. I really don’t get the point of this type of exercise. I mean I think that it doesn’t matter how you rewrite (or retype word for word…) a text as long as it get’s the general message through. So I was bored and started talking with a few Germans. In particular a girl named Claudia. It turns out she comes form Munich, is 16 and is as much bored and irritated as I am about these last lessons. We talked for about an hour or so. We got to know each other a little. She tough me a few words
Photo 2: Two Groups bowlingPhoto 2: Two Groups bowlingPhoto 2: Two Groups bowling

This photo shows my group and another bowling at Margate's =).
in German and I told her a few words in Polish and French. After that it was Bowling time and the trip back home.

Photo 1: Marcin Bowling.

Here we have Marcin bowling at Margate’s. I wasn’t really excited by going here because, well, after all it was the last day and I wanted to get it over with (Or maybe I’m just bitter because I was loosing all the time?).

Photo 2: Two Bowling Groups

This is the photo of 2 bowling groups. The group on the right side is mine. The group on the left side is team 5 (I think). It was fun but ended too fast.

Photo 3: Playing Other Games.

I have absolutely no idea what’s this game called so I’ll try to explain. Basically there are 2 players playing, 2 goals, a plastic disc that slides very fast on the metal floor and 2 pieces that look like thick leather gloves to defend both the goal posts and the hand that steers it. The point is to get the sliding disk into your opponent’s goal post.

Photo 4/5/6: Back in Callais

Here we are! Back on
Photo 3: Playing other gamesPhoto 3: Playing other gamesPhoto 3: Playing other games

This picture shows other games played at Margate's.
mainland Europe. My friends and I awaiting the busses to take us back home to Brussels. I’ll let myself cite the name of an album of a music band that I listen to “ Chapter V: Unbent Unbowed Unbroken”. I think that best describes us after the trip ;]


CONCLUSION:

In my opinion it was a great and worthwhile trip! I had a lot of fun both doing the activities and sightseeing. What little fears I had before the voyage are now truly gone. This was a one-of-a-kind experience and I will cherish the memories for a long time! I think this trip has left me rich in cultural experience and memories!

A Thank You to:

You, Reader - for keeping up with me and following/reading my blog!
Myself - for actually getting off my lazy ass and doing this blog right after the trip!
My friends - For keeping me company and making this trip much more amusing then it could’ve been!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Photo 4: Back at CallaisPhoto 4: Back at Callais
Photo 4: Back at Callais

Here we are back at Callais (France!)
Photo 5: Back at Callais #2Photo 5: Back at Callais #2
Photo 5: Back at Callais #2

Another photo of us at Callais waiting for the busses that didn't come =(.
Photo 6: Back at Callais #3Photo 6: Back at Callais #3
Photo 6: Back at Callais #3

Why yet another photo of us in Callais? Because this one actually shows me =DDDDDDD !!!!!!


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb