White Cliffs of Dover


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Dover
July 16th 2005
Published: July 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

White Cliffs White Cliffs White Cliffs

If you look hard enough you can see Calais, France, in the background.
Hi All,

I have a few spare moments before I do some real work at my desk so I thought I would share a few pics from last weekend and my trip to Dover.

It was a beautifully hot 28 degrees and I worked on the tan rather well. I hiked up the White Cliffs, sunbaked on the pebble beaches and saw the Bronze Age Boat (pretty cool). It was a nice break from London after a pretty screwed up week thanks to a few nutters with bombs.

Last night we said farewell to Jesse with Pizza and wine. Gonna miss the Dred locks and carefree bloke... see ya in 3 months Jess.

I am taking his girlfriend Lorena on a trip this Sunday as a surprise so stay tuned for more pics next week.

Enjoy and love to the family.
xxx Tania

P.S. Thanks for the real letter and photos Kate I LOVE them. They are hanging next to the Pics of my little second niece Amelia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Don't look downDon't look down
Don't look down

A massive array of wild flowers.
Pebble BeachPebble Beach
Pebble Beach

Not so good on the old rear end this beach but great fun nonetheless.


16th July 2005

They are realy white!
Hi Tania, you got to see what we missed but now I get to see them on your photos and I understand why the English love our beaches so much. Put some credit on your phone so I can ring you. Love Mum

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb