"And now the end is near and so I face the final curtain..."


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire
March 17th 2006
Published: March 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

When one door closes another one opens...



That's it then... another chapter closed... another stint at IBM finished. I've made some good friends in the last couple of years (yes you...) and I'm going to miss a few things about working with both them and IBM. The list of things that I'm not going to miss are a little longer though of course, such as working in an office, the poor customer service skills of one of the women who work on reception, oh yes: and paying thirteen pence for hot water... never did understand what that was all about! lol

Thanks to those of you who made my time at IBM memorable and a massive big-up to the UKISA BCM&PT team who did a whip round for me as a leaving present and stumped up seventy quid!! - I wonder if my replacement will let slip the fact that I had access to her email account and knew what they were planning all along..... tee hee.... As wrong of it was for me to read those emails, I have to say I was touched by their kind words and at least now I can afford to replace my sad old sleeping bag and well-travelled backpack! :-)

Keep in touch peeps. Message me.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb