Don't cry for me...


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After a sleepless night, I woke up at 7:00 on the 28th with stomach pains. At first I put it down to nerves due to my fear of flying, so I popped downstairs and had some breakfast, but promptly threw it up! I had a couple of other symptoms that made me realise I had caught the same bug my parents had had the previous week. I was due to leave the house at 8:00 and I felt like shit.

I decided to go to the airport anyway... I could always bail out at the last minute. Will could already tell that I was going to be a nightmare to travel with, but I didn't tell him quite how bad I was feeling. After a quick call to mum, I stopped off at the chemist and bought something to settle my stomach and I tentatively boarded the plane.

Malaysian Airlines are great to fly with. Considering we were in economy, there was a decent amount of legroom and the staff were very attentive to me when they realised I wasn't feeling well. I watched as Will consumed all the tasty dishes and snacks the crew brought round, including once my share too, but managed to not eat a thing for the entire flight.

I was starting to feel a little better once we arrived in Malaysia and didn't feel quite so scared boarding the connecting flight to Taiwan. Before I knew it, in fact, we were touching down at CKS Airport in Taipei...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb