Ebay, minmizing and other random thoughts


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Stretford
March 10th 2007
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

Me with glasses trying to look intelligent
So today saw the end of my selling session on eBay, i sold my snowboard as i wont need it while i am away and i can always use my Sister or bro in laws in whistler and the were few other bits and bobs i sold to make room and less to store.

So i did better than i thought, i made £133.81....then the is about £6.83 to eBay and a couple of quid to paypal........but i thought i would make £40 and now ive made over £100, i was chuffed as ive recently had the gas and electric bill through for the winter and it wasn't pretty so i can pay it with my ebay money and thus put more of my wages into my traveling savings! which is kool.

I decided to get a nationwide account is you can withdraw money in foreign atms without charge, however as ever things are never simple for me and out of every new account application 1 ourt of so many gets randomly picked to go to their head office for checks and 3 weeks later i still dont if im getting a nationwide account..........lol

I have a bank account with lloyds... a premier account they call it with all the whistles and bells, but the is an account fee and so on friday i downgraded my account to a basic account. cause im trying to save every penny/pound i can.

I have already moved a suitcase and a large holdall to my mum and dads and got rid of my car and so no more tax,repairs or insurance to worry about.

I had always wanted to get a tattoo and got a Thai dragon on my left shoulder before my 30th and then i got some Thai writing on my lower back and people have said in programmes and stuff it can be like an addiction, cause i was only going to have one tattoo and now i have two and now im thinking that as a souvenir of my trip i will get another.......lol

Went to the library today and got the lonely planet guides to Belize,Guatemala,Yuctan and Peru and chille and i have been printing various stuff i have Googled.The planning of trip i think is just exciting as the trip itself, as im enjoying reading up on the countries and places.

Saturday and im drinking in, cause its cheap and cheerful. But then it will pay off when im enjoying cocktails in Brazil and watching sunsets in Lao etc etc😊


The world is waiting for me and i cant wait to head out 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb