Changes Are A Foot


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
June 7th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me at the trackMe at the trackMe at the track

Me racing for the first time in 9 months, it was a track meet in Macclesfield
So there i was thinking............i know i know............thinking is a dangerous pastime and especially for me...lol

So i had to get my Aussie working holiday visa prior to my 30th birthday and then it dawned on me.........that if i applied for a second year id be out of the criteria as i would be heading downhill fast to 32.....lmao

Now i had originally thought that if i had my first year visa and did my 3 months working on the land....id be ok..........but having checked various sites it seems to be the same criteria for a second year with the addition of the 3 years on the land remit...........i haven't seen anything that says i cant try it, however i dont want to waste 3 months for nothing.

So im sticking with my one year visa and i will hit Oz in May and work for a month to top up funds and then use my RTW ticket flights after that month for a couple of weeks or maybe three weeks to see the sights in Oz.

Then i have more time in Asia and its a year visa and so when my RTW ticket runs out in India i will overland back to Singapore and fly back to Oz and work solid for the last few months of the visa in 2009 and then get a 6 month holiday visa and use Oz as a base to go Nz, Japan,Korea and Fiji etc.....until the end of 2009 and then off to see my sister, bro in law and nephew for a few months at the start of 2010.

I shall be paying the balance of my trip next week and so that is out of the way and im thinking i may do my Padi divemaster course in Thailand depending on funds and when i go back to Oz i want to learn to surf😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb