188 Days and counting


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
June 23rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

New HaircutNew HaircutNew Haircut

Went got a new haircut today.....possibly money i should have kept in my savings........but cheaper than a night out....lol
So 188 days and counting till "i leave on a jet plane and i don't know when i will be back again" as it goes in the song....................lol

Sometimes its hard to save money, i know i have to survive on my trip..........but this month has been a long one and i don't get paid till Tuesday and this month it was my birthday and i could not just sit back and not celebrate it😊

Also i bought a sleeping bag for my trip.............but it was half price and some water resistant artercyx trousers which were half price and the odd thing here and there and so i had to dip into my savings the last few days.............but hopefully i can make up for it in the next few months.

The next few months should be easier as i have downgraded my mobile phone contract and next month will be my last gym payment..............afterall i can run in the open for free and maybe do some yoga at home to tone up😉

I have still to pay the final balance on my RTW ticket next month, but next month i will get money for my pc and i will add more to my savings and i will pay for my RTW ticket on my airmiles credit card so i earn interest on my money for another month and then pay it in full, that way i will earn airmiles which may get me an extra flight somewhere on the grand tour/trip😊, plus i will earn an extra months interest on my money before i part with it.

I wish the British weather would make its mind up.................first it looks like rain.........then its sunny and then it clouds over again..........don't know whether to go out or not?

Checked my ISA balance yesterday and it has not gone up by much, but it has not gone down which is great😊...............its quite funny some years back i was the debt king and now i have an ISA and 2 savings accounts and i never go into my overdraft.Also i now only have a credit card now to take away as a back up.

I find the travel blogs site is quite helpful on giving you ideas of where to go and what to see, however............it can mean too many ideas and then i think gosh i dont have enough time or money to do all that...............i think the will be things i will have to miss out..........but the is plenty time to go back and see and do things................as im not dead yet.........lol

I think i just need a few more things and then i need to make a packing list and then half it and then thats what i will take, need to make sure im prepared.............for rain, wind, shine.............whatever the world throws at me😊

Maybe it is the thought of my trip............but everyday at work gets such a struggle, i just want to tell them to stick my job, it so boredom city.but hey it is paying my way for now and so i will carry on until D-Day.

Ciao for now😊





Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb