Visa Nail BittingTime


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
May 7th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

At the start of the pub/bar crawlAt the start of the pub/bar crawlAt the start of the pub/bar crawl

Sharpy , Craig and me:)
So Monday night i logged on to the Australian immigration site and went through the visa application and took the plunge and submitted and paid my $185 AUD = about £82.00 (allowing for currency fluctuations).

So the whole time difference means it was logged on the Aussie time as the 01.05.07, so i can not just sit back and wait for my answer.......so i have been checking twice a day since Monday and it still shows its being processed...arrrrggghhhhhhh..............i want to know if they will have me😊

A friend has told me Aussie women throw themselves at English and Irish guys........then i have heard the same said about the US............i will believe it when i see it lmao


I went on a messy barcrawl at the weekend.................i left the house at 11am on Saturday and got home 10.30am on Sunday morning..................i wont give you the whole graphic detail....lol

Was loading up my housemate Craig's ipod with my tunes last night and i try not to be to materialistic............but i have to have one before i go on the grand tour.


Im toying with the idea of whether to take a laptop with me, more backpackers are taking them these days or whether i should stay traveling lightish and just internet cafes.

I keep thinking of what to take and sometimes i think maybe im planning to take too much and maybe i should take less and then i think maybe im not taking as much as some and i can always dump stuff on the way.

Someone wrote on maybe lonelyplanet or somewhere else that its better to not have to spend extra cash when away and think i wish i had brought that with me, but then you may have to dump stuff....as it will be cheaper than posting it back.

Some people on this site and others have talked about being homesick while traveling.......yes i think we all maybe would miss things................but even when your at home the are bad days or down days or lonely days..................even when you are surrounded by friends, family etc.

I think it is just part of life....you wouldn't appreciate the good moments when you had the bad moments.............i hope i wont be homesick or have chance to on my tour.

But i will sort myself out of it, as this a culmination of past and present dreams and of planning and effort im putting in and im going to live the dream😊

After all i have got through a divorce and come out the other side better............so nothing can stop me.


Just a quick mention to Paul and Gina...sorry i haven't emailed recently.....hope all is well in Japan and i will email you when i get my visa news😊

Hopefully if i get my aussie visa then i will be visiting Japan while im working in Oz and i was hoping to maybe nip to fiji aswell if time and money or consistent enough.

Well enough of my babbling for this entry😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0971s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb