Blah blah blah


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

111

One of the bands at EuroCultured, I like their little guitars!
I haven't updated for a little while so I thought I should write something, even though I haven't done anything particularly interesting.

Last weekend I went to a free music festival called EuroCultured. It was a festival for European bands, the only ones I'd heard of were Datarock and Swordfishtrombones. I got to see a couple of good Manchester bands there, and I saw this comedian called Frank Sidebottom who is kinda like a local celebrity here. He has a papier-mache head. Frank Sidebottom's myspace - go and look! He is great. I was hanging round to get a photo with him but he disappeared. Ah well. That day the weather decided to be annoying and go from quite cold to freezing. I didn't realise this so I wore warm-ish clothes outside in 9 degree temperature. At one point a bought a beer, was drinking it outside and thought I was going to get frostbite on my fingers. So I had to keep going in and out of the pub so I could get warm again before going outside. At about 6:30pm I had to go home as my toes were going numb.

This past week all I've really been
222

The house I'm living in (the one with the blue door)
doing is organising my job. It's all set, I am to work in the bar du ring the cricket from Thursday to Sunday, 11 hours a day. I also have to wear a BOW TIE and WAIST COAT. I am going to look like a fool. Pictures to come as soon as I get my bow tie and waist coat. I had to go into this shop called Primark (kinda like Kmart or something) to get my basic black trousers/white shirt for work. NEVER EVER AGAIN. That shop is a death trap. People go crazy in there cause it's all so cheap, clothes were strewn over the floor, hundreds of people everywhere and the lines were enormous. I had to spend 30 mins in the fitting room line, another 30 in the line to buy the clothes, then I accidentally left my wallet by the cashier, went back literally one minute later and they had sent it upstairs to customer service. So that was another 45 mins waiting in that line to get my wallet back. What a waste of my precious time.

This weekend Nick and Denise went to Amsterdam so I had the house to myself. Went
333

Our street - Stamford Park Rd
to the pub on Friday night to watch England vs Brazil. Someone thought I was from New Zealand, ew. Supposedly they can't tell the difference here, how insulting. That person also didn't know that Australia had a national football team. Not the brightest of chaps!

I am also ashamed to admit that this weekend English Big Brother sucked me in. That is all.

OH I took a few photos of the house I'm living in, the street etc. So enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

44
4

The park down the road
55
5

More of the park
66
6

Me lying on the grass in the park


5th June 2007

Mr Sidebottom
I had a much more interesting head for Mr Sidebottom in my head...frankly I'm dissappointed.
5th June 2007

Luce i'm going to have to give you a call - whats the best time? When you at home? Things have changed a little. I may have to get there 5 days earlier, leaving Aus maybe the 13th. Do you think that would be ok with your aunt and uncle? If its not, that is absolutely no problem, i can go to a hostel for a bit. But yeah I was gonna give you a call. That park looks soooo pretty eek! cant wait to get there. xoxo
5th June 2007

Neighbours
Have you seen them yet?
5th June 2007

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH A BOW TIE!!
6th June 2007

Love picture six, looking very lovely miss.
7th June 2007

So looks like you've already done Manchester. Those 11 hour working days may help you avoid the bordom threshold, just. :)
9th June 2007

I am better than Iain Fyfe. That is all.
12th June 2007

HI
ahhahahhhahahahah you have to were a waist coat and a tie. Make sure you send me a picture it will be so funny.You are so luky i have to go to boaring old school.You have endless time of basicly doing nothing all day whilst i go to do work.We miss you very much write soon YOUR FAVORITE COUSIN LUVE EUGENIE.
12th June 2007

hiya!!!
HI did u know that im vice captain i forgot anyway i am and did u know that the worlds fastest clock ticks at 4 quadrillon times a second.And that 160 millon tonnes of rain every second.i bet u didnt know that!! ha haha hahaha hahahaha hahahahaha. bye ha ha ha ha !!!

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb