Only 7hours behind...


Advertisement
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am, my last day in England for about 6 weeks.. Off to Scotland tomorrow before my month long adventure of Ireland then to Cardiff in Wales for a few days before making my way back to dreary London for 2 weeks before the real adventure of mainland Europe begins!

Discovered I've done some rather silly things the past couple of days.. I left my loofah in Oxford, no big deal bought a new one although it did take me half a day to find a supermarket that sold them, second left my UK travel adaptor in Oxford, still tryiing to work out exactly how I did this cos last thing I charged in Oxford was my iPod, still have the Ipod charger so no idea how I left the charger in Oxford, luckily my Singapore charger fits in the UK power points, thirdly was in a bookshop yesterday, picked up 2 French phasebooks, had a Salzberg book in my hand, meant to put back one of the French phasebooks, got back to my hotel only to discover I still had 2 French phasebooks and no Salzberg guidebook.. Lastly I gave my mother the wrong hotel room, gave her 324 instead of the 342 I was staying in.. Glad no one in that room picked up the phone when she tried to call hehe....

As the wise man once said "Crap places make the good places even better", and its with this in mind that I happily leave Manchester for what is hopefully the better and more exciting pastures of Edinburgh and all the rest that Scotland has to offer.. This time tomorrow, well this time tomorrow I'll still be on a train but it'll be to a place that inspires me more and brings out the adventurer in me which has laid doormat down for a few days.. The last couple of days have really had me questioning whether I want to be away for as long as I am and whether I can be away for the next 4 plus months, thats how depressing this city has been for me. I know I cant blame the city entirely, alot of its me and my mindset but I think that has been brought out because of how bored I've been here.. I dont know, you know when you want to say something but you cant think of the right way to say it, thats how I feel now.. Cant quite get out what I mean but basically, its time for a change of scenery, time to move on, time to be reinspired by my journey..

Lastly day light savings as it ends tonight in Perth begins in Europe. So you guys are putting your clocks back one hour, Im putting mine forward one hour and as a result Im now only 7hours behind! Catching up! hehe hey anythings better than 9hours right?

P.S calandbradineurope not flying ryanair anywhere but thanks for the warning.. it could be for that very reason that my travel agent knew better than to book me on an airline that only allows you 15kg! haha.. And omg, shock horror.. yes i can read!

Advertisement



25th March 2007

Ooohh your learning French! You're gona be fluent by the time you get back, French is so hot hot HOT!! Miss youuu!!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb