Getting Ready..............


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Bolton
February 8th 2014
Published: February 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


ACDC World TourACDC World TourACDC World Tour

We're On The Road Again!!
Not long now!

Wednesday 12th February 2014 is the day our adventures begin and we can't wait. Bags are currently being packed, passports and visas readied and, for an initial three month period, we'll be swapping the grey skies of Bolton for the humid heat of the Far East.

There are some plans in place in terms of exactly where we're going and when but part of the enjoyment of doing this type of thing is being flexible on time and dates. This approach allows you to lengthen your stay if you really like a place or cut it short if it's not everything you'd hoped for.

This is only my second blog ever so please do allow for the CSE Grade 2 English and amateurish photography; be thankful that my Editor (Angela) will ensure most errors are corrected before being published and only the very best of my jokes get through (when I mentioned being flexible above, I wanted to put in the yoga one I always tell when I hear that word; I saw an advert in the Bolton Evening News for yoga classes and I rang up to see if I'd be suitable.The lady who answered asked me if I was flexible and I replied that I couldn't make Tuesdays or Thursdays...................let's see if I get that one past her ;-)

Anyway, here we go again.We did a year of travelling in 2007 / 2008 and, by clever use of our initials, came up with the blog name "ACDC World Tour" (we really did get lots of emails asking which cities we'd be playing whilst on tour!). It is with great imagination then that I've come up with "ACDC World Tour - We're On The Road Again" for this one.

It would be great if you want to follow us and read about our travels. Ideas and comments are always appreciated (not you, Ed ;-) and we look forwards to hearing from you.

ACDC

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb