London day 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 29th 2017
Published: July 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Time for the next phase of my Northern European travels, this time in the UK. Took an EasyJet flight - the only flight on this trip - to Gatwick and spent the rest of the time before I was due to meet my friend at the hotel traversing the capital and wandering around Moorgate. Got lost several times, true to form and despite GPS. But finally I rocked up at the Travelodge at 3 pm, in a reasonably shoddy mood. That dissolved when I met my friend and was able to install myself in our room.

Had some delicious vegan food at a Peruvian restaurant (Andina) and then we headed for Islington Assembly Hall for the Indigo Girls concert that was the reason for this part of my trip. Great little venue, talented band and an audience that knew how to behave at a concert (not often the case in Sweden where people stand there like dead cod). And my friend, who despite her age had never been to a "proper" gig before, was delighted to see her idols. One tick on her bucket list.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb