Day 3 (feels like Day 1)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 1st 2005
Published: June 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

We are here in London (Westminster). The plane ride was actually a lot of fun. I sat next to guy from London. He and I took advantage of the free drinks and had an ice cream fight. I'm sure they loved us! When I got to London, my bag was still over the Atlantic. (It had gotten on the wrong flight). The guy from the plane and I got breakfast and he helped me with the train. I wandered around London killing time and trying not to think about my lost luggage. I went to the Tate Modern. It seemed a little overrated...but it was nice. I met Charles as scheduled and went back the hostel, where my bag still hadn't been delivered. We went to the store and got picnic supplies and had a nice (and cheap) lunch/dinner at Hyde Park (which our hostel was right by!). We spent forever (and too much money) trying to figure out the phone system here and then met a fun Candanian and hung out with her most of the evening. Charles has just booked us tickets to Salisbury and from there we will go to Stonehenge. We will stay the night in Bath and from there either Dublin or Edinbrough. Oh, I forgot to mention that I did get my bag back late last night. I was the most beautiful bag in the world!!! No pics today, this computer doesn't have an easily accessable USB. So, adios for now!

Advertisement



1st June 2005

Glad you arrived safely
Hey Court, it's Cindi. I just wanted to say hi! I'm so glad that you made it to London safely. I'm really enjoying reading your entries! Bon voyage! - Cindi
1st June 2005

Say hello to the UK for me
I used to live in London across from Hyde Park! I miss it very much and hope you have a fabulous time running around the rest of the UK. - Alicia

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb