Kate Bush. 1st concert in 35 years


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 26th 2014
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

WOW! I'm Not a huge fan I have to admit but that was just the most amazing, emotional incredible 3 hours of theatre/live music I've seen in years. It should be a world tour without a doubt.
the surrounding pubs were packed solid with Kate nutters from across the globe and I was told on several occasions how much I was loved and that I drank white wine and is the answer yes or no. Um! I think he was just a fucking nutter and not going anywhere other than la la land. I do attract them.
yeah she has piled on the kilos and dances like an old lady but like I said; Wow! I even shed a few tears on several occasions.
Tonight I hope I represented Elizabeth Ellis who really should have been there with us Deep down, In our hearts she was. X
Kate requested no photos be taken and the 3500 crowd respected an artists wishes. Hence lack of photos. The stars were out, David Gilmore from pink floyd; but no! I got to see bloody Michael Ball and his rude pushy wife. Made it loud and clear to her that hubby is a twat.
this has truly ended our 7 week trip on an amazing high.

goodnight all, we are coming home; For 5 months at least. London I LOVE you and miss you already xxx


Advertisement



27th August 2014

What an awesome ending to a perfect...or almost perfect holiday. Xx
27th August 2014

Sounds like a fantastic time has been had and an even more fantasticer??? ending with the concert. Safe journey home x
27th August 2014

Glad you had a fantastic time - safe journey home take care and we will see you next year xxxxxxxxxx
27th August 2014

Glad you both had a great holiday it has been just great following you around the country have a safe jouney home see you both again soon

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb