On the way home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 30th 2012
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 25.2573, 55.3592

The holiday is over. I left Sue at the Rome airport - she had a five hour wait for her flight to London. Yuck. Then a flight to Singapore with a four hour wait.

Thankfully my suitcase only weighed 23kg. Bummer I could have done so much more shopping.

My flight to Dubai was good. Brand new 380 with an empty seat next to me. It's only a five hour or so flight so that's the easy bit. My painting was stowed in the flight staff quarters so I was very happy with that.

I'm now sitting at Dubai with a four hour wait. Bored. Soon I'll be home and back in the old routine again - not fair. It has all gone so quickly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb