Cheap transport to the airport


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 14th 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

After packing and checking out we walked to the bus stop to catch the bus to the airport. Bridget was off to Munich and I to London. The bus trip was about 20 minutes long and cost less than 50c!! Amazing compared to the price of getting to the airports in London. But it made up for the expensive ticket price to get out of Latvia. For the first time, my cheap airline wasn't delayed. Arrived in London around lunchtime and was relieved that the weather was cooler than Riga. Cuaght a bus and train to get to my hostel and then arranged to meet Anita at Piccadilly Circus.

Met Anita and we had an early dinner and drink. She told me about all the shopping she's done the last few days and that sales are on- something for me to do this weekend! Seemed like ages since I last saw her, it had only been a few days!! Jen joined us after dinner and told us about her trip to Russia and I showed her photos of our tour. We then saw a girly movie 'Friends with Money' with Jennifer Aniston. Was a good movie and 4 times dearer than what I paid to see a movie in Riga! Then we all went our three different ways to find our hostels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb