A nun with a bad habit


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 21st 2006
Published: October 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So my journey home was predictably long, I was one of the first 10 in the queue to checkin in Lima and yet KLM still couldn't give me a window seat. When i saw I was sitting next to a nun I thanked god, how bad can she be!? But alas she needed the toliet every hour and it was a bit of a pain being woken up so she could go.

We had to land in Curacao after 3 hrs of flying because of bad weather in Bonaire and waited there for 2 hours before we could land in Bonaire and then fly on to Amsterdam. Our 2 hour delay meant that I missed my connecting flight and they couldn't get me on another flight to London that night so booked me in for 6.30am the next morning. Because it was due to bad weather they wouldn't pay for a hotel and weren't very helpful. When asked what was the worst thing about my trip, I would say KLM... not letting me extend my ticket, being rude, almost making me share a double room with a complete stranger and having overnight delays on outward and return journey was really annoying.

But anyway, the stopover in Amsterdam was ok in the end, I found an Ibis Airport hotel and it was fun to have the luxuries of flushing toliets, clean sheets, european television, duvet, different food etc.. I had a wonderful, hot power shower and felt really clean and had a good solid 5 hrs sleep before having to get up at 4.45am for my flight home.

At least I landed less smelly and slightly less tired!!

So I'm back with an almost full passport and few more countries visited...I've loved investigating new lands...travelling can be so addictive!

Visited Countries Map



Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb