Reunion at Paddington Station


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 19th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was a momentous day! After years of yearning and childlike dreaming I was reunited with a little Bear who had found himself lost and bothered on the platform at Paddington Station. I had wanted myself a little Paddington since I first saw him on TV when I was but a wee thing and waited all this time til I could collect him myself. When Sheryn came to London a few years ago she remembered my dream and brought me back a tiny weeny Paddington, so cute. But now I have the real thing and he will keep me all up to date with my hugs until I return home to Bonsai in December.

Other things achieved today include an exploration of the British Museum which was fantastic, and lunch with Sam and Gkee in The Great Courtyard since it was a horrible, rainy London day outside.

Went out for Pizza and red wine with Matt and Jacinta this evening since they are off to Berlin for the weekend tomorrow. The waiter was all a bit useless but the pizza was well tasty which was the main aim of the evening. We will see them briefly either late Sunday night when they return or early Monday moring before we head off, but I cant guarantee we'll be much for conversation at those hours.

Aaahhh, time for a hug with Paddington 😊

Advertisement



21st October 2006

paddington!!!
*jealous* i wana paddington!!! i've always wanted a paddington too...

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb