Leaving on a Jet Plane


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 17th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Beast of BurdenThe Beast of BurdenThe Beast of Burden

all packed up and ready to go..

My bags are packed and I'm ready to go!


After some farewell drinks and dinners I wisely kept the weekend free to pack and boy did I need it!
My small flat was chaos with stuff everywhere but it is amazing what you can fit into one backpack. I did some trial runs in packing and threw some stuff out, found had an allergic reaction to my backpack had to try and wash it and had a few last minute panics but all went well really.

The beast weighs at an amazing 17kg but feels surprisingly comfortable, well for the 60 seconds that I wore it to take the picture 😊

So I get on plane in 6hrs and 17hrs later I shall be on the other side of the world...amazing isn't it!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb