London - V&A Museum + Vegemite Tales


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 4th 2006
Published: September 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Brendan and I went for a walk down to the Shepherd’s bush shops to get him a new cellphone, since his other one is stuffed from the water damage. He left about 2pm to drive down to Southampton / Portsmouth to go flat hunting for the next few days.

I caught the tube to Hammersmith and while I was waiting in the station I got a call to say that I have a flat that I really wanted in Marble Arch!!! Yay! How exciting!!
I met Irene at Bond Street Station after she finished work later that day and went for coffee down a little alleyway off Oxford St in a little grove of nice restaurants.

I got home, had dinner and watched a movie with Helen: the Bourne Identity, before going to bed.

Wednesday was spent searching the internet for job information and did a bit of food shopping. After dinner Beth, Helen and I went down to ‘Vesbar’ for Logan’s Birthday drinks.

On Thursday I caught the tube to South Kensington and meet Ben at the Victoria and Albert Museum.
We had a look through a number of the exhibitions then had some lunch in
V&A MuseumV&A MuseumV&A Museum

Grand Entrance
the garden in the centre of the museum and chatted for a while.

We caught the tube to Piccadilly Circus, and while I stood in the middle trying to work out which road when where, Ben ran off and brought me a much needed A to Z! - Thanks Ben!
I said goodbye to Ben, and went shopping up Regent Street. I found a really neat shop called ‘Hamley’s’ - a 6 storey toy shop!! Awesome!
I went shopping along Oxford St before heading back to Shepherd’s Bush.

I spent most of Friday preparing for Brendan’s birthday. I cleaned the house plus got some food, balloons and a cake for tomorrow. It is also Kate’s Birthday (my friend from Greece), so sent her a card since I couldn’t make it to her party. (HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATE!)

Brendan got back from Southampton in the late afternoon. We dropped the rental car back and had a drink at ‘The Defectors Weld’ on the walk back home.

After dinner I took Brendan to Leister Square to meet Helen, Beth, Grant, Claire, Nick and Jacqui at All Bar One and had a drink. I surprised him by going to watch
Hannah & BrendanHannah & BrendanHannah & Brendan

Drinks post Vegemite Tales
a play called ‘Vegemite Tales’. It’s a comedy about Kiwi’s and Ozzies etc living in London, which was very funny!

We walked along to Tottingham Court and met up with some of Claire’s friends for a drink. Then caught the tube back home ready for the birthday celebrations tomorrow…



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Grant, Helen, NickGrant, Helen, Nick
Grant, Helen, Nick

Drinks after Vegemite Tales
French Totem PoleFrench Totem Pole
French Totem Pole

.. So tall they had to show it in two halves!


Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 73; dbt: 0.2029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb