London Day 6


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 13th 2014
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Since we went to sleep the other day so late, we didn’t wake up until 1 pm. At least I’m catching up on the sleep I lost from finals right?



We got up and headed towards a café near the London Bridge, so we could wake up and enjoy a nice walk along the way. Luckily for us we passed another famous monument, called the London Tower. We had to pay for tickets to go inside of it, but I could tell that neither of the two guys were feeling it, so I didn’t push the tour. We got some coffee at the local Starbucks instead, and then headed towards Picadilly Square on foot.



Picadilly Square is located in Central London, where Big Ben and the British Museum are located. Will needed to go there to print out a ticket from the Eurorail office, but we got there just after they had closed. We’ve seen enough of Central London up to this point, so we just returned back to Shoreditch.



Along the way we stopped at a coop market and picked up some food to cook. I made some delicious egg and turkey sandwiches for myself, while Joon and Will had chicken drumsticks. We hung around in the kitchen area with our computers, since it isn’t everyday that we have access to wifi. It’s been tough writing posts for this blog consistenly, but I’m doing my best.



I worked out for a bit and took a shower, and its around 12:20am as I write this…. We have to wake up early tomorrow at 6:45am for a day tour that we paid for. It’s supposedly about the stonehedge monuments, which should be really cool. I’ll be excited to write about it tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb