Travelblogging...the way to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 1st 2006
Published: September 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

South America Trip

Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia London - Quito Quito - Galapagos Islands - Quito Quito - Lima Lima - Cusco Cusco - La Paz

London from the airLondon from the airLondon from the air

Leaving London

16 days to go...


I'm getting ready for my trip and thought i would test out the all important travel blog to document my journey and keep you folks updated!

Here's a bit of background info... I quit my job and decided to take a break from working for a month or two..just like that! It's been 3 and a half years since I returned from my year long travels which ended in Mexico with a promise to myself to go to South America one day. And the moment has finally arrived...

So it's time to dust off 'The Beast' aka my rucksack named 'The Beast' due to it growing in size as i travelled around Australia and New Zealand and it even found a friend in Mexico, a fairly large, green rucksack I purchased in order to bring back my junk from my year trip.

Too much to organise..travel insurance, travel gear, travel blogs...
Got to get my jabs...god i hate injections!!

Advertisement



2nd September 2006

salut
enjoy your trip:)
13th September 2006

Don't forget your toothbrush
Got room for one more item? You may just need this especially if the scenery takes your breath away! xC
14th September 2006

Mule
Whas a blog?! :-) Bring us something special back from Bolivia... Photos? - I'll be expecting a full length 10 disc Directors Cut of the DVD when you get back - how bout 'Beast of Burden' for the soundtrack :-) 'I'll never be your beast of burden My back is broad but it's a hurting...' - yep, the gym didn't help! D.
14th September 2006

Coming to a cinema near you...
Yes there prob will be a movie but it won't be out till 2010..might be a travel documentary, docusoap type thing, horror movie, drama. I have a blank canvas...I just hope it doesn't turn out like Wolf Creek.
17th September 2006

only hours till departure
getting nervous yet? This is a quick note from the travel HQ: Cat's all packed up, camera is charged, the airport shuttle is paked outside with a full tank, and our explorer is about to have the last European meal in a few weeks.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 58; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb