Catching Up (and Queing Up)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 25th 2006
Published: August 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

ViewViewView

Behind our flat looking out my (5th floor!) bedrrom window.
We've arrived, this is a summary.

The flight was awesomely uneventful. We flew from Springfield to Chicago and Chicago to London. We sat on the O'Hare runway for about an hour waiting for weather and traffic jams to clear. Living it was just as exciting as reading this. About an hour before we landed I spotted TOOTHPASTE on the lap of the girl behind me. Excuse me? Good news is it didn't blow up.

The first couple of days I slept odd hours and clearly didn't get much internet time in so here's a recap.

We went to the grocery store. We ate at a restaurant. We rode the Underground. We walked around a lot. (Clearly I was a little jet lagged.)

That's the view from my bedroom in my dad and Gloria's flat. (Gloria is teaching at Imperial College and this is the faculty flat for the Missouri State faculty member.) It's cute but was filthy when we got here (oh, that's something else I did - vacuumed the hell out of the place).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb