Packing or Something Like It


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
August 18th 2006
Published: August 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Four days until I leave Austin and six until I leave for London. I am currently trying to pack, but have digressed from actual constructive activity (gathering tiny toiletries and dirty clothes that I might take) to plain activity (loading music onto my ipod and starting a travel blog). At least I have four days…

The other generally unconstructive thing I’m doing is watching loads of CNN and the like and specials on 9/11 and terrorism. Nothing like media hype to work up a little paranoia. Which brings me to my beef with the History Channel. When you air an endless stream of pirate specials that coincides with the opening of The Pirates of the Caribbean and then show endless 9/11 specials during the opening of World Trade Center, it makes you look like whores. That is all.


Advertisement



18th August 2006

hello
ur beautifull
22nd August 2006

SIR!
This is a travel blog. Not a club. No I will not buy you a sandwich.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb