More WORD VOMIT...this time in bullet points.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 8th 2013
Published: November 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

TATE Modern:

I live in a city with FREE museums

Lovely way to start the day.

Well organized. Curator as artist. Didn’t try to hide their hand

Crowded at times, peaceful at others.

Kids- I envy their opportunity. Interesting to see what pieces they chose to work on. “What’s he saying in this painting?...That he can’t draw.”

Participatory aspects: is this enough to counter the negative effects of setting up a canon of masters. Relates to course reading (pg 7 Nicholas)

Walking back I enjoyed the day. I cherished the sunshine. I expected that the grayness of London would bother me, but it hasn’t. As long it isn’t raining, I don’t notice the gray so much as I notice when it isn’t gray. I notice when the clouds part and I can feel the sun on my skin. Back home I notice overcast weather when it happens. I guess we notice the exception.

Reading. So quiet.

Concern: returning to school will give me a clear language in which to discuss my ideas and goals, but one that only other academics and practitioners will understand.

I want to get started. Hard to see my roommates coming home from busy days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb