My professor said I should blog more


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Camden Town
November 4th 2013
Published: November 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have been frustrated. I feel like I am floating. My professor suggested I journal to help me process everything. Maybe then I will see connections. Maybe then I will feel like my learning is more concrete, more productive.

I have never thought of myself as a product orientated person, but perhaps there is at least part of me that is. Part of me that wants to be here for what happens after I leave. I don't like that thought. But I also don't like the idea of not learning and growing.

How do you stay present and mindful in the moment, and yet still be intentional about pushing yourself to grow? Can you have goals and still focus on the process?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb