BOB


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 17th 2013
Published: May 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it, they double booked my seat on the plane so I got upgraded, how cool is that? That's right I got to sit with the cool kids and received all the special privileges.

After we landed I made my way to the train station,it's about 30 minutes from Gatwick airport to London, Victoria Station by train. There was lots to see, everything from rural views of horses in the fields to factories and the usual row houses you would expect to see in England. From there I took a black cab to my hotel.

I just got back from a long walk along the Thames River to check in with the tour company. I purchased my lunch at the grocers; the shop reminded me of our convenience stores, I picked up a sandwich, yogurt and an apple for less than 5 pounds. I ate it sitting on a bench overlooking the Thames and a great view of Big Ben. Hope you enjoy the pictures.

Until tomorrow.........


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb