Bob


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 16th 2013
Published: May 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well, today is here and I'm now sitting in the airport awaiting my flight. It seems like I've been planning for this moment for a long time and in fact it has been a long time. A friend reminded me it's been more than 20 years when I first mentioned it to her; but in reality it's been since I was in grade seven. Without mentioning my age anyone who knows me knows that was a very long time ago.

To those of you who heard my challenges with my luggage; I checked 2 bags, as it turns out it was part of my travel package. I'll just have to leave 1 bag at the hotel while I'm on the bus tour. It's all good.

Thank you to all of you who wished me a great trip. I'll do my best to keep you close to what I see and do on my travels. Until tomorrow..........

Advertisement



16th May 2013

Keep em coming.
If you keep blogging I will feel like I am on the trip with you !~
17th May 2013

You deserve the best trip ever!
I can't wait to hear about your travels!!!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb