London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 24th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SunsetSunsetSunset

I wish I could have a window seat.
The uncomfortable flight ends at 0430, and I just followed people in front of me, half-sleep, to the immigration counter. The lady there asked questions like "Are you travelling alone?", "Why are you coming to London?" and "Which places are you planning to go?" After that, I waited my luggage at the carousal, which beeps when the luggage come out.

I went straight to the Underground after taking my luggage, which there were no one. "I'm in an Underground again, after Six Years!" Hearing the terrible thefts in the Underground and it was still so early, I nervously see if there were any people who are likely to rob my luggage, which is just full of clothes. The Picaddilly Line Underground moved, and as it was still early in the morning, it stops at Cheswick Park, where my friend stays.

She was not at the Underground Exit as she promised, and I was nervous again. It was still 0530 in the morning, and there were no one in the street. The sky was bright and I was a little bit cold. I then left the Underground and turned left, trying to find her flat. I stopped when I reached
Tate ModernTate ModernTate Modern

I discovered that I'm not that into Modern Art.
the Main Street as I was uncertain if I should turn left or right. Tried to phone her but no one answered. Texted her but the message couldn't be sent. One or two people went passed me but I didn't dare to ask for help. While I was trying to text her again, my friend appeared! She was also half-asleep and had a hangover as the day before was Friday. She brought me to her place and after chatting and both of us having a shower, we set off to Central London at 0830 in the morning.

(unfinished)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

LondonLondon
London

The Eye!


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb