Last day at Work


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
June 23rd 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Hong Kong --> London Heathrow


This day has finally arrived. The ticket I booked half a year ago is going to be used. My two-week trip to United Kingdom is about to start and the flight leaves at 2315 at HK International Airport.

But I still have to go back to the office to finish my work. Finished writing the Friday Morning Briefing minutes, gathered and emailed information to Singapore for an upcoming Conference, continued preparing the never-ending work for the Camps, and all sorts of annoying little works to follow.

It was already 1930 and I could barely managed to finish most of the work I am supposed to do. My colleagues know what to do when I am not here and typed an auto-reply message in my work email to tell people that I won't be here for two whole weeks. To remind all the colleagues about that, I wrote "I'll be back on 10 July" on my monitor after I switched off the computer.

Took a bus and then a taxi back home. I had my dinner and stuffed all my things in my luggage and backpack in half an hour. Said goodbye to my parents and I was on my way to the Airport.

"Finally," I thought, "I could have some relax!" I can stop thinking of the endless work at the office and of working till 2300 some of the nights.

While waiting for the plane, I phoned my parents, grandma and aunt again to say goodbye. And sat on the waiting hall exhausted.

I was assigned to a middle seat in the last row of the plane, with the washroom behind. The 13 hours passed away uncomfortably as those in the front had their seats adjusted, making my little space even little, and the worst thing is I can't adjust my own seat...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb