York


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

York MinsterYork MinsterYork Minster

The church where Constantine was crowned and was built on Roman ruins...It's even more breathtaking in real life!
Went to York today and had a GREAT time. We did sooo much! Saw the church where Constantine was crowned emperor, the church where Guy Fawkes was baptized, Roman Baths, and about a million other things. It was so beautiful there. Tomorrow, i plan on going on the London Eye so I should have some great pics up soon. Check out the pictures I put up on the last post! I'm only sorry that I can't post all my pictures. I don't really know what else to say. The minster (the big church) was beautiful and we got to go during even' song, which was great. I can't believe how little time I have left here! only a week and a half. I am missing all of you and look forward to hearing from you!

PS~ Did you notice that the pictures went up WITH this post instead of after?
PPS~ if you subscribe to my travelblog it will send you emails when I've posted something new....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Roman BathsRoman Baths
Roman Baths

The inside of the Roman Baths...what else is there to say?
The insideThe inside
The inside

This is the organ inside of York Minster. It's only a small fraction of the beauty of the church....


24th July 2006

Hey!
Do me a favor and bring back some hot guys with the cute English accent!!! Lol! Anyway, I've finally been able to catch up with your blog. I went on vacation and there was no internet. :( Oh well. Sounds like you're having a great time! And yes, I am extremely jealous! Bill, Harry, Stonehenge, Braveheart, Constantine's castle, Les Miserables, Roman baths, etc- you are lucky! How are the classes going? Are they hard? Do you have to finish with everything on the trip or can you finish it during the remainder of the summer? Keep posting - your pics are beautiful!! Say hi to PM Tony Blair for me! Love, Mina

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb