Musicals and Palaces


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 22nd 2006
Published: July 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Guys and DollsGuys and DollsGuys and Dolls

Isn't it pretty?
Well, sorry I haven't posted in awhile, but life has gotten crazy for awhile. Monday I went to see Guys and Dolls, which was good. I'd forgotten alot of it since sophomore year. Then on Tuesday I just rested and did homework, pretty much a boring day. Wednesday I went to Kew Palace which was beautiful. King George III (?) the one we rebelled against in the Revolution was the one who built it and lived in it. His wife planted all these beautiful gardens and brought in wild animals like Wallabys!! they were cute! Then Thursday was the trip to Statford. There I got to see where Shakespeare was born, watch Julius Cesar by the Royal Shakespeare Company (which everyone agrees was very disappointing), and then see where Shakespeare was buried. The grave and house were cool. Yesterday, I went to St. Paul's Cathedral, which was BEAUTIFUL!!! I got to see Florence Nightengale's grave, which was amazing. It made her real somehow, not just a figure. Also, Winston Churchill was buried there. No pictures were allowed inside (which seems to be a pattern around here) but soon I'll post pictures of the outside. Then last night I got to see
The girlsThe girlsThe girls

Julie, Megan, Me, and Caroline with Patrick Swayze...this is as close as we got to him...
Les Miserables. I was in the 13th row on the floor in the middle...great seats for only paying half price!!! The play was so beautifully and wonderfully done. I'll never forget it. Today was another boring day that i've used to rest. Tomorrow maybe York, which should be cool. I hope all of you post comments, i love hearing from everybody and knowing that people are reading this! Hope everyone is having a good time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Kew PalaceKew Palace
Kew Palace

Here's Kew Palace, the gardens are behind the building....
Bill ShakespeareBill Shakespeare
Bill Shakespeare

Me in front of Bill Shakespeare's house...SUPER!
St. Paul'sSt. Paul's
St. Paul's

St. Paul's Cathedral...impressive isn't it?
Les MisLes Mis
Les Mis

Betcha didn't believe me did ya? Well, it was GREAT!!! and i know you are all jealous!


23rd July 2006

blah
missing you dearly. have fun and bring back the accent. luv ya. I heart london!!!
30th July 2006

reading backwards
just so you know I have been reading your blogs backwards, but it still sounds like you are having a wonderful time

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb