I arrived in one piece only to be shattered


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 1st 2006
Published: July 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in London in one piece only to be shattered when England lost its quarter final match against Portugal. I enjoyed watching this scoreless game. But which team to support now as I like to see new teams win, but Portugal beat England. Can I really hold grudge?

London is hot and humid, a good warm up for my trip.

We BC teachers have a new contract, so even though England lost, I have a headache, I had a student whine and complain in the 13th hour yesterday, I am still ahead.

I am staying in a new place for me, at the YHA in Kensington, a converted old mansion in Holland Park. More annenities than where I stayed on my previous visits to London in Earl's Court.

Only a short visit to London this year.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb