Travel Day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 21st 2012
Published: March 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

My first two flights have gone well, I’m currently in Amsterdam. I wanted to get something posted in London but it was expensive to connect. I’m supposed to get one hour of free wifi here, but I’ve yet to check that. I figured I would type this up and then just copy and paste it. I only got a few hours of sleep last night, I’m thinking I might take a nap during my five hour layover here. The Amsterdam airport has a chocolate bar, plus lots of fresh flower to purchase. And of course the wooden clogs and cow plush toys.



I was stuck in a middle seat from SEA to Heathrow, and they were the smallest seats ever! It also didn’t help that the plane was really warm. It was uncomfortable, but I lived through it. Liz you will be happy to hear I tried everything that was given to me for food on the flights, including the Indian Korma, which is some sort of chip. I didn’t like it; but the point is I tried it!



Now the five hour wait and then onto Florence, I hope my roommate will be awake so I can get into the apartment.



I took a nap first, hopefully no one was worried.

Advertisement



21st March 2012

WOOHOO!
See...new foods didn't kill you! I'm totes proud! Can't wait to hear about what a Chocolate bar actually is. Because, right now, I"m picturing a whole bar full of rich, warm, melty chocolate fountains. Please, God, let that be what it is...I'll reach a whole new level of envy... We miss you already, Kel! +)

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb