travel day 1: london


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 25th 2006
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

i had the WORSE flight from jfk to lhr. my 6 hour and 15 minute flight started off good until about half way into it. we had horrible roller coasterlike turbulents that were so bad, the pilot made an announcment that got us all even more scared then we all were! i was prepared to die and shit my eyes for about 10 minutes. i guess i lived lol. oh yeah before my trip, i made a fool out of myself and cried at the airport. my parents got really ANGRY at me for a couple of things and i guess they were right to be angry at me, but one of the things really wasnt my fault. i cant help it. im just a crier. my mom hates when i cry though. she gets angry and tells me to stop being dramatic....
anyways, we arrived in london at about 9:30 am. customs was a BREEZE! i was amazed with how fast the line moved. i think the line moved in about 5 minutes. luggage came right away too. saw something kewl too when i went to the bathroom. there was one of those toy machine type of things that had in them edible toothbrushes or maybe it was disposable toothbrushes, actually, i think they were disposable toothbrushes but how kewl would an edible toothbrush be? i bet fevertrees would think that was kewl.
my mom insisted neither of us- my mom or dad, go to sleep once we got to the apartment we rented although we were all very tired. once we arrived at the apartment (near the googe street exit), i arrived to kinda a plain and simple 1950s style apartment. we have 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, living room, and 2 bathrooms. i love having my own bathroom. im always worried about peoples' pubes being left behind on the tolite. after we got our stuff arranged at the apartment, we walked over to the british museum for a visit and for a bite to it. maybe it was just because we all were so tired, but we had the museum boring with the acception of the rosetta stone. i did like the display with stuff warn from the incas. we then went to eat. museum places are expensive whether they are in england or the united states. i got a sandwich (i am sorry but chutney is super gross) and that was i think about 10 usd. afterwards, we just returned to the flat and i went on the computer for a little bit and then went to sleep.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb