Day 7


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 11th 2006
Published: May 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Buckingham PalaceBuckingham PalaceBuckingham Palace

Where is the Queen?
Day 7, Thursday May 11, 2006


I got up at a normal hour as I had been out really late last night. Wondering what adventures today would hold for me. Ojik was on her way to the city, i decided to go along so that i would be in the city instead of rushing to get to the city when i was going to meet with friends.

Today we went to the Marble Arch stop more shopping in and out of a few stores here and there. Then i seperated from Ojik and was off on my excursion. I walked through Hyde Park, which is huge and has great Landscaping. While walking through hide park, i must have looked like a local. Many tourists came and started asking for directions. So of course i gave it to them. I though i sent them in the right direction but who knows maybe they got lost even worse.

Through Hyde park to the Kensington then off to Buckingham Palace. Though i had seen it in 2000 while i was here with my brother i wanted to see it again. then off to Westminister Abby and Parliament, and what
ParliamentParliamentParliament

Big Ben Westminister Abby And Parliament
every one knows BIG BEN. While walking to Westminister Abby a group of tourists were lost. So with my luck they asked me for directions. I told them, like an idiot i am headed that way, so they decided to follow me. Here i am walking through the streets of London as Tour leader now. An after thought i should have charged money like any Tour leader would. I got to Parliament Square. Said bye to my Tour group and took some pictures. And now i was off to Trafalgar sqaure on foot.

THE UK has turned into Big Brother Nation. Becareful there are Camera's everywhere now. You never know when Big Brother is watching You. V for Vendetta anyone?

My friends and i decided we wanted to eat Thai food. So we walked the streets of China Town and then onto Soho and finally there was a Thai food place. We orderd Phad Thai, Duck, Chicken Satay. The Phad Thai was Excellent, some of the best i have ever had. The Satay wasn't that great. The Duck was good as well. Then off to their place for a little bit.
While walking to the Underground i decided
Big Brother NationBig Brother NationBig Brother Nation

LONDON = Cameras everywhere. Watch out they have you on tape!!!!
to take an Excursion to find some places I had visited in 2000 with my borther. I found a restaurant Pasta Brown. (photo) then off through some other streets Thursday at 7 the pubs were full. then off to find the sandwich shop my brother and i loved we remembered it as Cafe Brown, but it is called Farmer Brown. (photo). I returned home to get ready for dinner Indian food, Yumm.

I got home got ready and we were ready to go to a local Indian Restaurant. The suspects at dinner were Ungh. Hasmig, Ojik, Armineh, Zorik & Rouzan their Kids Anoush and Stepan, Ovisg & Souren and Hubi, not forgeting myself. I had Chicken Curry, It was good, the Nan was great too. During Dinner Stepan who used to Hubi 's Scout in Homenetmen had her attention 100% and did not give it up for a second. Then were off to Zorik and Rouzan's house. Like good Armenians The coffee and Tea were made and drank. Of course the topic of Discussion was Armenia, Armenian Politics and Azkayin Kordz, Suprised. At Zoriks Stepan played the piano for Hubi even though the rest of us were allowed to
Pasta BrownPasta BrownPasta Brown

My Brother and I ate there it was the best food we had in London in 2000
listen. And the Quote of the evening goes to Anoush. Let me give you some background Zorik is very Sarcastic and was making some statements. Anoush is his daughter. She turned to her Mother Rouzan and Said "Mom you married this MAN?" LMAO!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

PUBPUB
PUB

Thursday 7PM the English are out at the Pub yes they are standing in the street.
Farmer BrownFarmer Brown
Farmer Brown

Great Sandwiches you should have one if ever find yourself in London
Indian FoodIndian Food
Indian Food

the group at the table
You married This MAN!!? !!You married This MAN!!? !!
You married This MAN!!? !!

Anush Said this to her Mother Pictured about her Father... LMAO


15th May 2006

enjoying...
i'm enjoying your travel blog from the homeland. the only thing missing is the talking buddhist fish : )
16th May 2006

Bari Janabar...
Hun, it was such a hoot having you here and I'm sorry London night-life was limited to one bar most evenings, at least the driving kept us entertained :-) Loving the entries and the pics - Classic! Hope you have a safe flight and we'll hopefully catch up next time I'm in LA....fingers crossed for Thursday. Batchigs x

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb